Officers recommend UCKG plans are rejected

The planning officer’s report for the UCKG’s latest application to convert most of the EMD/Granada into a church has been published. You can see it here: (‘agenda reports pack’ pdf has the details)

Officers recommend the UCKG’s main application is rejected although they approve of the seperate ‘listed buildings’ application which appears to meet their guidelines on the physical alterations proposed on this Grade II* listed building by UCKG.

About savewalthamstowcinema

The campaign to save Walthamstow's last remaining cinema
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Officers recommend UCKG plans are rejected

  1. G says:

    Hey that sounds like great news! How much weight does the recommendation carry? Will the decision makers on the 4th Sept abide by this or can they ignore it? thanks

    • Richard says:

      Planning committee members are more likely to vote in accordance with the officer’s recommendation than not. They are minded to carefully consider the officer’s report as it gives committee members the necessary information to base their decision on.

  2. Pingback: 2012 in review | Save Walthamstow Cinema

  3. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  4. incense says:

    Your means of telling the whole thing in this paragraph
    is really nice, every one be capable of without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  5. Hello there I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was
    looking on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please
    do keep up the awesome job.

Leave a Reply

